Advance Program

Analog Techniques 1

Session Chair: Toru Yazaki
Date: Oct. 28, 2019 (Monday)
Time: 13:20 – 15:00
Room: Evergreen Hall I, 2F

Session ID Title
AT1-1 A Very Low Frequency Lowpass Filter with Finite Transmission Zeros Realized by Using Network Impedance Scalers
Tatsuya Fujii, Fujihiko Matsumoto and Kazuhiro Shouno
AT1-2 Exponentiation conversion circuit capable of changing the power exponent to any value
Masahiro Arai and Yuji Sano
AT1-3 Efficient Thermal Estimation for Smartphones
Hong-Wen Chiou, Sheng-Chung Hsu, Yu-Min Lee, Guan-Jia Chen and Shih-Chieh Hsu
AT1-4 500 Hz Frame Scan Rate Current Mode Self Capacitance Readout IC for Incell Touch Panels
Yi-Der Liu and Wei-Zen Chen
AT1-5 CMOS temperature sensor based on temperature to frequency convertor
Taisei Arai, Kawori Sekine and Kazuyuki Wada

Open Session 1

Session Chair: Nobuhiko Nakano
Date: Oct. 28, 2019 (Monday)
Time: 13:20 – 15:00
Room: Pine, 2F

Session ID Title
OS1-1 A Calibration Method by Using Self Capacitor Array to Calibrate Dynamic Proximity Comparator for Bypass-Switching SAR ADC
Zong-Yu Ma, Guan-Chun Fang, Po-Quan Hsieh and Sheng-Yu Peng
OS1-2 A High SNR Sigma Delta Modulator for Audio Application
Chia Hsun Li, Chao Hsu Lai and Chung Chih Hung
OS1-3 Cryptographic adiabatic logic circuit with bootstrap structure
Ryosuke Ohashi and Yasuhiro Takahashi
OS1-4 A non-binary cyclic ADC with dynamic analog components in 65nm SOTB CMOS
Morichika SAKUMA, Toshiki OHTSU, Shuichiro YAMADA, Minami SASAKI, Hao SAN, Tatsuji MATUURA and Masao HOTTA
OS1-5 A 0.7V 12bit 3MSPS SAR ADC in SOTB CMOS
Daigo Kaneko, Minami Sasaki, Toshiki Ohtsu, Syuichiro Yamada, Hao San, Tatsuji Matsuura and Masao Hotta

Bio-Medical Electronics 1

Session Chair: Takahide Sato
Date: Oct. 28, 2019 (Monday)
Time: 15:20 – 17:00
Room: Evergreen Hall I, 2F

Session ID Title
BME1-1 Lithium-Ion Battery Management Unit for Implantable Medical Devices
Pei-Chun Liao, Yi-Lun Chen, Meng-Jung Tsou, Dao-Han Yao and Po-Hung Chen
BME1-2 Frequency Adjustable On-Chip Notch Filter to Eliminate Hum Noise for EEG Acquisition
Ryuto Fukuoka, Syohei Kawazoe, Mikiyoshi Mikawa and Nobuhiko Nakano
BME1-3 Deep Brain Stimulation of Multi-Channel Shape-Selection Current-Mode Functional Electrical Stimulator
Huang-Hsiang Chang, Yi-Ching Lu and Sheng-Yu Peng
BME1-4 A Chopper-Stabilization Analog Front End for Cochlear Implant Application
Cheng-Ting Hsieh, Chun-Tsung Chen and Chung-Chih Hung
BME1-5 A Low-Power Non-Coherent Offset Quadrature Phase Shift Keying Demodulator for Short-Range High Data Rate Implantable Biomedical Device
Shuenn-Yuh Lee and Jia-Ren Chiou


Session Chair: Hao San and Chia-Hung Chen
Date: Oct. 29, 2019 (Tuesday)
Time: 10:20 – 12:20
Room: Evergreen Hall I, 2F

Session ID Title
CONV-1 An 11-bit 40-MS/s SAR ADC Using a Low-complexity Code-dependent Reference Ripple Suppression Technique
Hao-Sheng Wu and Soon-Jyh Chang
CONV-2 A 1.6-GS/s 8-bit Single Channel SAR ADC with Passive Residue Transfer
Chung-Lin Chiang, Chin-Yu Lin and Tai-Cheng Lee
CONV-3 A 34.3dB SNDR, 2.3 GS/s, Sub-Radix Pipeline ADC Using Incomplete Settling Technique With Background Radix Detector
Hsin-Shu Chen, Chien-Jian Tseng, Cheng-Ming Chen, Hsiang-Wen Chen and Hamed Alsuraisry
CONV-4 Improved Compensation of Excess Loop Delay in the Continuous-Time ΔΣ Modulators with the Stack Architecture
Teng-Chuan Cheng and Tsung-Heng Tsai
CONV-5 Design Theory of Sub-Radix-3 SAR-ADC with C-C Ladder Based D/A Converter
Satoshi Sekine, Tatsuji Matsuura, Ryo Kishida and Akira Hyogo
CONV-6 An Energy-Efficient 12b 20MS/s Time-Interleaved SAR ADC Using Shared Semi-Resting DAC Switching
Yi-Hsuan Lin and Chih-Cheng Hsieh
CONV-7 A 10-bit 300 MS/s Pipeline ADC With Time Domain MDAC
Hsin-Shu Chen, Chien-Jian Tseng, Yu-Wei Chuan, Chun-Wei Chang, Abdulelah Alshehri, Mazen Almalki and Abdulhamid Sayed

Radio Frequency

Session Chair: Yasuhiro Takahashi and Chien-Nan Kuo
Date: Oct. 30, 2019 (Wednesday)
Time: 10:20 – 12:00
Room: Evergreen Hall I, 2F

Session ID Title
RF-1 LNA Noise Cancellation Method Considering Two Different Signal Path Frequency Responses
Hidetomo Iwata and Takeshi Shima
RF-2 5.0 GHz, 54.7 dBΩ Transimpedance Amplifier with Negative Impedance Converter
Ryo Tagawa and Yasuhiro Takahashi
RF-3 1.7/3.5 GHz Dual-Band Concurrent LNA with Small Gain Deviation and Low NF
Yuito Sawayama, Taishi Kitano, Takayuki Morishita, Kiyotaka Komoku and Nobuyuki Itoh
RF-4 24-GHz Inductive Coupled Class-C VCO
Naoki Tajima, Kiyotaka Komoku, Takayuki Morishita and Nobuyuki Itoh
RF-5 Design of High Linearity RF Wideband Amplifier in HBT Technology
Chien Hui Tsai, Chien Nan Kuo and Chun Yi Chai

Open Session 2

Session Chair: Akira Yasuda
Date: Oct. 30, 2019 (Wednesday)
Time: 10:20 – 12:00
Room: Pine, 2F

Session ID Title
OS2-1 Shunt-series Peaking Transimpedance Amplifier Using Active Inductor with RGC Configuration
Takumi Fukuura and Yasuhiro Takahashi
OS2-2 Minimal EDA for Open-source-minded LSI developments
Seijiro Moriyama, Tadaaki Tsuchiya, Katsuhiko Wakasugi, Michitaka Yoshino and Akira Yasuda
OS2-3 Proposal and Evaluation of Low Power AES Circuit Using Adiabatic Logic
Hiroki Koyasu and Yasuhiro Takahashi
OS2-4 A Two-Step Multi-Stage Noise-Shaping Incremental Analog-to-Digital Converter
Chia-Hung Chen, Jia-Sheng Huang, Chia-Wei Kao and Che-Wei Hsu
OS2-5 A Self-Powered Piezoelectric Energy Harvesting IC
Yi-Jie Luo and Shu-Chuan Huang

Power Management

Session Chair: Hiroki Sato
Date: Oct. 30, 2019 (Wednesday)
Time: 13:20 – 15:00
Room: Evergreen Hall I, 2F

Session ID Title
PM-1 A 10-MHz DC-DC Buck Converter with V2 AOT/COT Dual-Mode Control
Yen-Ting Chen, Mao-Ling Chiu and Tsung-Hsien Lin
PM-2 Capacitive DC-DC Power Converter with an Embedded Soil Electrical Conductance Sensor
I-Che Ou, Kui-Jui Tsai, Yuan-Hua Chu and Yu-Te Liao
PM-3 A worldwide input voltage AC/DC Converter using a capacitor instead of current control
Yuki Tanaka, Tatsuji Matsuura, Ryo Kishida and Akira Hyogo
PM-4 Analysis of Charge Pump and Estimation of The Number of Stages
Shunsuke Hironaga, Takahide Sato and Satomi Ogawa
PM-5 Early-stage Power Grid Analysis Based on Machine Learning Techniques
Pao Chi-Hsien, Su An-Yu and Lee Yu-Min

Bio-Medical Electronics 2

Session Chair: Tomochika Harada
Date: Oct. 30, 2019 (Wednesday)
Time: 13:20 – 15:00
Room: Pine, 2F

Session ID Title
BME2-1 Design of N-path Notch Filter with Resistor Equivalent Switched-Capacitor for Hum Noise Suppression
Khilda Afifah and Nicodimus Retdian
BME2-2 A CMOS 13.56-MHz High-Efficiency 1X/-1X Active Rectifier with Output Power of 64.2mW for Implantable Medical Devices
Chung-Yu Wu, Zi-Hong Jiang and Che-Hao Wu
BME2-3 A Chopper-Stabilized 65nm CMOS Analog Front-End Acquisition Circuit with High-Linearity Low-Power Switched-Capacitor Filter/Amplifier for EEG Recording
Pin-Wen Chen, Fu-Yu Tu and Chung-Yu Wu
BME2-4 A 0.18um-CMOS 12-bit Split-Capacitor SAR ADC with CDAC Calibration for Implantable Bio-Signal Acquisition Systems
Chi-Wei Huang, Chung-Yu Wu and Chi-Heng Chung

Analog Techniques 2

Session Chair: Nicodimus Retdian
Date: Oct. 30, 2019 (Wednesday)
Time: 15:20 – 17:00
Room: Evergreen Hall I, 2F

Session ID Title
AT2-1 Cross Switch to Output Differential Voltage without Common Voltage
Kou Satou, Akira Hyogo, Ryo Kishida and Tatsuji Matsuura
AT2-2 A Three-stage Programmable Capacitance Scaling Circuit using Programmable CCII
Takeshi Ohbuchi, Daichi Koyama and Fujihiko Matsumoto
AT2-3 Axial Vibration Reduction Method Using Multi-Coil-Motor
Tatsuya Yamamoto, Tomokazu Kobayashi and Akira Yasuda
AT2-4 Characteristics of A Tube-Amplifier Intermodulation Distortion for Music Chord
Reo Sasaki, Masaki Inui and Toshihiko Hamasaki
AT2-5 A 0.6V Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) Analog Differential Arithmetic Unit with the PWM to Digital Conversion using the Subthreshold Region
Tomochika Harada, Fumiya Kojima and Taiki Haneishi

Powered by Poetry-Life Professional Conference Organizer